Fox Figure for Stop Motion

Hello again! At the request of my Stop Motion professor I am posting my process on how I made my fox creature for my upcoming final project.

I started with a complete wire frame, she was going to be about 9 inches tall

IMG_1911 IMG_1913

then I used Sculpey to shape the head

IMG_1912

once she was finished baking I added hair, a tail, and stuffing to flesh out the body.

IMG_1916

 

IMG_1915

Next came the clothes,…

IMG_1917 IMG_1918

and then the final details in oil clay. She was originally supposed to be able to support herself/stand, but she got a little weak in the knees at the last minute, so I changed her character a bit and made her a…

IMG_1923

really cool steampunk-esque wheelchair! The picture doesn’t do it justice, you ‘ll just have to wait for the movie to see it in all it’s glory!

IMG_2282

Leave a Reply

